Days 8 + 9

Ooops. Didn’t realize I hadn’t posted yesterday’s prompt. I finished it kinda late, though, so makes sense. Ooooh… and I had an interview this morning for the job I really want! It went very well… I should hear about their decision in 3-4 days. He said I was “very poised.” *preens* Hahaha. That means I wasn’t too distracted by the fact that his shirt perfectly matched the wall (warm golden-yellow). It was almost like you could see the wall between the lapels of his jacket. Anyways, on to the art journal pages:

Day 8 – What would you put in a time capsule?

Obviously I wouldn’t put some of these things into a time capsule (hello? Whom would I sleep with without Curly?), but this was a “stretch your imagination” prompt. But these are great items to give a sense of my 2011 life to my descendants in 100 years time! Whom, apparently will have awesome hair-dos à la my Uncle Mark’s book Moog-Moog, Space Barber.

  Day 9 – Completely fill your page with something random. Leave your pen in your desk today and find beauty in the everyday random things around you.

I’ve never done much with mixed media journaling, but, um… IN LOVE. This is so cool because this prompt actually fits in very well for the vision for my (coming soon) Etsy shop. I actually feel like this page is very expressive of my life right now. My fav prompt so far.

That’s it for now… mi madre is coming tomorrow for a visit (!!!!!) and I need to do a little organizing/cleaning. And clean the major art journaling mess off my bed!

xoxo
Alanna

2 thoughts on “Days 8 + 9

Leave a Reply

