Under the sea!

Earlier this week I made a Goodwill trip and SCORED! Originally the intent was to pick up some skirts to wear in Honduras next week. But, of course, I liked everything I bought and only one of the skirts will be packed for the trip. I plan to just toss in some of my older skirts I already have. As a side note: pants and knee-length bermudas are allowed, but I personally find skirts much cooler (and cuter)! Anyway, I picked up this lovely green linen skirt from Zara for $4! It seems barely worn AND it has pockets! Love me some pockets. Immediately I knew that it was time for another Princess Project post. Can you guess which princess inspired my look? Yep – Ariel!

I think it’s pretty good, don’t you? I couldn’t get a good full length shot. I think I’m going to have to break down and ask someone to help me with outfit pictures, or figure out how to get a good timer shot. Anyway, my sister requested I post a picture of the inspiration princess, so here is one of Ariel:

 via Disneywiki

So there you have it. Me as the Little Mermaid! Or… inspired by the Little Mermaid. 🙂

xoxo
Alanna

4 thoughts on “Under the sea!

      • All right, Word Press. Stop eating/confusing my comments.

        I said, and then it disappeared: “I’m a bit disappointed that you didn’t wear purple sea shells for your top. ;o) Other than that, super cute, and well executed!

        I so want to do this princess thing. I should.”

Leave a Reply

