Errrr…

…so the launch isn’t happening tomorrow. Not ’cause I’m a chicken! I am going to borrow some photography equipment from a friend so that I can take really good product pictures (important for Etsy), but I can’t pick the stuff up ’til Monday. I want to do this the right way so I’m delaying until Monday evening, probably Tuesday morning because I have Bible study on Monday evening. Also gives me a little more time to get some more product ready (started some one-of-a-kind necklaces and got a scathingly brilliant idea for new earrings today!). This week sort of ran away from me… I thought it wasn’t busy but then all of a sudden things popped up.

Last night I ordered kraft jewelry gift boxes! I have a great idea for my C+L packaging and I’m excited to get the boxes and make it a reality. I’m still silly and nervous about this venture, but I’m back to being excited. How fun to package up things I’ve made in a box with beautiful trimmings and send it off (or deliver) it to people I love! Can’t wait for my first non-friend-or-family purchase. Assuming that happens! Haha. I’ve got a pretty decent marketing plan, if I do say so myself. It’s currently all in my head, but I’m going to try and write it down this week and make some specific goals. As evidenced by the previous post, I do best with a list of goals to accomplish, rather than leaving just a nebulous idea to achieve.

I am SO excited for tonight! My sweet friend Daria and I are getting together to make some yummy food and then we’re going to sip on caffeine ’til midnight for… :::drumroll::: the midnight showing of Harry Potter! WOOHOO! Will definitely take some pics – it is a momentous occasion and a momentous end to an epic era. *wipes away a tear* Er, an epic era I joined less than 2 years ago. I wonder if they will follow the book or have a different, surprise ending…

Oh my… that makes me crack up EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. And of course now I’ve got it in my head. “I’m Harry Potter, Harry, Harry Potter…”

I never wrote those post ideas from the other day – they’re awesome though, so I still will.

xoxo
Alanna

3 thoughts on “Errrr…

  1. Hi! You probably know I’m Brenda’s friend, and I’ve been following your blog for a little while. Anyway, I think it’s exciting that you have a store plan and I look forward to visiting it when it’s ready! πŸ™‚ I’d like some sort of online business myself, sometime!

    • Hi Jessica – More Details, am I correct? πŸ™‚ We collaborated on delivering Brenda’s 30th birthday present, I believe. Thank you for stopping by! The store is up and I will announce tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

