Ta-da!

Well… the day you’ve all been waiting for! The Charlie + Lu store is up and running! It’s been up for several days… I did a sort of “soft opening” announced only on Facebook. There’s just a few choices listed right now, but I am planning to add more this week. I’ve sold three pairs of earrings already! I feel like a workin’ woman again. πŸ™‚

Friday afternoon I went to lunch at the Brooks Art Museum with two ladies from church, and also visited the great French Impressionism exhibit. I was in heaven; ironically enough, most especially so with the very first painting which was actually NOT impressionistic but presented to show the common style against which Impressionism was so radical. It was a Bouguereau, my favorite painter (besides Rembrandt).

++

Also… I’ve added a link on the left side-bar to “like” Charlie + Lu on Facebook. I’m trying to keep the FB page up-to-date with news and announcements. I’d love it if you “liked” us! I say “us” because it sounds cool I’m including Charlie and Lucy.

Speaking of cool… is it just me who feels special when I’m in Target and the lights turn on as I walk down the frozen food aisle? I’m not going to lie: sometimes I pretend I’m using the Force.

Okay… that’s it. πŸ˜€

xoxo
Alanna

2 thoughts on “Ta-da!

  1. I love that painting! It reminds me of Debra when she was little. I can never remember who the artist is, though.

    I also enjoy the automatic lights. πŸ™‚ One of the Krogers near me has them now too!

Leave a Reply

