Inspiration

You might not like Mondays as much as I do, so I thought I’d share some blogginspiration for you. Just a few things that lifted my spirit this week…

  1. Hands down, these pictures of sweet Lucy made me smile:

    I’ve been following Lucy’s story from nearly the beginning. The Krulls are friends of church friends of mine. Kate is an amazing woman: humble, faithful, vulnerable, open, strong. She write with raw emotion and I can’t count the times I’ve wept as I’ve read the blog. The way she’s clung to her Heavenly Father through Lucy’s battle with cancer is amazing. Seeing Lucy so happy and strong after so many months definitely made me happy tonight!
  2. Found this girl through the Indie Christmas link party. How adorable is she? Most definitely an apropos name – Sweetness Itself. I share some things with her – pastor’s kid, homeschooled, went to a Christian college, blogging, etc. She has such a sweet heart and it shows through every post.
  3. Another sweet girl from the Indie Christmas link-up. This post is stinkin’ cute! Um, I think I’d really like to be on that coffee date.
  4. I found this blog through Pinterest. Beautiful typography settings of Scripture and hymn lyrics. I get SO excited when I see an update on NewsFire (my feed reader of choice).

That’s all for tonight, folks. I hope you have a lovely week – it’s the first week of Advent, my absolute favorite time of year!

xoxo
Alanna

2 thoughts on “Inspiration

  1. Hi sweet Alanna!
    You have no idea how much you made my day when I read your sweet comment on my blog 🙂 And thank you so much for the shout out in this current post, so sweet! Means the world! I can’t believe how much we have in common! 🙂 How lovely to come upon a kindred spirit in the blogging world, I hope we can be friends! I’d love to swap buttons, do you have one I can put on my blog?
    Loving reading all your posts, your heart is precious and your eye for style is beautiful!
    can’t wait to get to know your more through these little blogs!
    blessings xoxo
    erin

    sweetnessitself.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

